Home Reservations Group Bookings Live Music Menus Press Contact Us
The Italian Restaurant

Guest Reviews for Federico's Supper Club


The reviews listed below have been submitted directly to Federico's Supper Club by guests who have experienced the Supper Club.

To see reviews from guests who have made on-line reservations and later submitted reviews, please visit our profile on Opentable.com.  For other review sites with guest reviews on Federico's - see tripadvisor.com, Yelp.ca or Urbanspoon.com. Feel free to share your experience on any one of these review sites, including our Google+ page. Customer ratings are on a scale of 1 to 5.


'Good morning,

Fenny and I would like to express our warm thanks for helping us put together yesterday’s staff event. Everyone had a terrific time and we hear that a number of people intend to return to your club privately with spouses and friends. I am also sure that if we decide to hold next year’s event at Federico’s, a lot more people will want to attend. Please relay our special thanks to Dolores and Joe who have been patient, accommodating and easy to work with, to your Chef and his team for preparing such delicious food, to your servers for being very attentive and professional; and last, but certainly not least, to Federico and Palma for being great artists and making sure that while our group was small, they created an environment conducive to dancing!'

Grazie!
Annie
Date: October, 2015
Customer Rating: 5

'Dolores, Joe, Federico, and the entire staff of Federico's,

Our wedding was a huge success! Thank you so much for the amazing dinner, and the most incredible service! Our guests have nothing but compliments to the restaurant. Everyone left with a full stomach and a smile on their faces. They are also raving about Federico's performance, we applaud you! We have nothing but "Thank Yous" for everything and everyone!'

See you on our anniversary!
Jared and Christina
Date: September, 2015
Customer Rating: 5

Here is a response to a recommendation from Maria Montan, one of our guests, to an acquaintance of hers...

'Hey, you are funny!!!  You are the only one from whom I get inspiration and ideas about what is happening in Vancouver! And, as we moved 2 months ago to 3 blocks of Commercial, we are not only familiar with Federico's Supper Club, but I love the place!  Two months ago I talked my extended family into having a festive event at this place, and they all loved it. I believe that they so far serve the most superior authentic Italian food in town - they just got the right flavor!'

Enjoy the summer,
Bernd Wittman
Date: July, 2015
Customer Rating: 5


'Dear Federico, Joe, Romy and Dolores, 

A huge debt of gratitude to you and your staff.  Again thank you for the kind donation of the pizza bites; they were extremely well received by all the guests. Your staff, as usual, were exceptional and the food, well, the food was spectacular. I measure everything by how the pasta is cooked and it was absolutely perfect - as was everything else! Every guest I spoke to mentioned the food and how wonderful it was.  My hat is off to you Romy.

The music was amazing of course! Joe a special thanks to you for your gracious presence and making everything work flawlessly - you are the consummate professional. Grazie, mille grazie! This event will be back again next year! Of course, only with my sweet husband as the dinner music!' 

Cheers,
Pina
Date: May, 2015
Customer Rating: 5


'Hello,

Sorry this is a little late getting to you. I just wanted to send a BIG thank you to you all. I am battling cancer and about 6 weeks ago, I called on short notice to see if you could fit us in as I so needed to get away from it all and was between treatments. You managed to fit us in. Everything was wonderful from Vanessa who answered the phone and took the reservation, Joe for great service and of coarse Federico with a great night of music. It was nice to feel human again.'

Grazie,
Maria
Date: April, 2015
Customer Rating: 5

'Hi Dolores,

We are now safely back home in the UK after an eventful and exciting honeymoon and would now like to take the opportunity to thank you and all at Federico's Supper Club for all you did to make our wedding there so memorable.

It really was all we could have hoped for. We had a wonderful day and will have enduring wonderful memories.
We would like to thank you personally for all the work you did in setting things up by liaising with us beforehand and during our meeting in Vancouver. Our thanks too to Joe and the restaurant staff on the day. The service we had was exceptional and the food absolutely delicious.

And of course special thanks to Federico himself for welcoming us into his establishment and for serenading us so beautifully throughout the evening. He is a wonderful entertainer and the ambience he and Palma create makes for a truly unforgettable experience.

We shall certainly make Federico's a "must visit" place on any future trips to Vancouver. Many, many thanks again.'

Very best wishes,
Peter and Rosemary Silvester
Date: March, 2015
Customer Rating: 5


'Hi Brunella,

Your team was terrific, food was delicious and your set-up was very well organized for the Commercial Drive Brunch Crawl.  Here is an article I published with a recap on the event.'


Thank you,
Richard Wolak
Editor/Publisher
www.VancouverFoodster.com
Date: February, 2015
Customer Rating: 5

'Hi Brunella,

I just wanted to thank you again for having us back in tonight! It was a great evening - quite a few of our friends came out, including one of my best girlfriends who was celebrating her 50th! They all LOVED Federico's and were just raving about everything - the food, the service, the ambience - everything. What a gem in Vancouver it is - I can't believe I've never been there before last week!

Myself and the boys very much look forward to the next time.  Until then, take good care.'

Warmest regards,
Leslie Harris
www.lesismoremusic.com
Date: February, 2015
Customer Rating: 5

'Hello all at Federico's!

Last night's meal (vegan) at your place was delicious!!
Compliments to the chef......from the salad to fungi pasta, the grilled veggies and the dish of berries (nice touch)...all was great!  Not to mention the music!  Ricki, you always deliver!!!'

Thank you,
Maria Montan
Date: September, 2014
Customer Rating: 5


'Dearest Federico's Supper Club Team,

As I arrive home, slip off my high heels and reflect on the evening, I feel SO grateful and appreciative for all that you did for us. 

The evening moved smoothly, the food was delicious, the service was beyond gracious and the whole feeling was lovely.

Thank you Dolores for being my main correspondent and for always returning my emails and answering the many questions I had.

Thank you SO MUCH to Brunella for coming in on your day off to help us remedy the slideshow issue. The end result was great and added SO much to the evening.

Thank you to Joe for being an A-1 host and helping take care of EVERYTHING.

Thank you, of course, Federico for your beautiful singing and energetic performance.

The evening was everything we hoped it would be and that happened due to all your hard work.

Thank you, thank you to everyone who helped make my Dad's 80th party a success. Until next time...'

Advah and family
Date: July, 2014
Customer Rating: 5


'Dolores,

Just thought I'd let you know our dinner at Federico's last night was a great success. Everyone really enjoyed themselves as proven by the fact they all stayed right to the end (which is saying a lot for a bunch of guys who are usually asleep by 10:30pm).

The entertainment was excellent as expected, the food was very good but many people thought a highlight worth mentioning was the terrific service. All the wait staff we dealt with were extremely gracious and accommodating.

Thanks again for your help in organizing this event.'

Brian Dunphy,
Orient Express
Date: May, 2014
Customer Rating: 5


"It’s done! A big thank you to all your stuff, to wonderful Shannon and Federico, to Joe and Dolores and Brunella for all the help and assistance you gave me!

It was a fabulous wedding and I couldn’t have chosen a better place for it. All my guests were in awe with the venue, the food, the music.

Absolutely fabulous! Thank you for making our most beautiful day so perfect."


Date: April, 2014
Customer Rating: 5

 

"Thank you for a wonderful evening! Our guests had a blast at the Fundraiser. They loved the food, they loved the decor, and they loved the service. We couldn't have asked for more."

,
Cinevolution

Date: March, 2014
Customer Rating: 5


" I want to thank you and everyone at Federico's for the organization and prompt service last night. Please relay a secondary thank you to Francesco our server. He had done a great job.

Grazie,
"


Date: February, 2014
Customer Rating: 5


"A heartfelt thank you for the most wonderful New Years Eve Wedding imaginable! And a particularly special thank you to Federico for performing the wedding ceremony… it was perfect!! You made the evening so memorable, not only for the two of us, but our kids and guests as well! The dinner was delicious and your service staff went above and beyond.

We are hopeful that your other guests enjoyed the mix of New Years plus wedding, as well. We are grateful for the memories of December 31st 2013!

Cheers and Happy 2014"

Date: January, 2014
Customer Rating: 5

 

" Just wanted to drop you a note about how much my wife and I loved the Rat Pack Christmas event on Tuesday. What an awesome way to start the holiday season! Service was amazing, the food was great and the atmosphere was perfect. We even enjoyed sitting with strangers - a great new experience for my wife and I. Thank you so much. We expect to be back in 2014!!!"


Date: December 2013
Customer Rating: 5

 

"On behalf of CIBC I just wanted to send thanks to all the staff at Federicos for the fantastic time we had on Friday night. The food was absolutely delicious! The service was stellar!! Although I myself left when the band first came on stage, they rocked the tunes I did hear!"

, Branch Ambassador
CIBC
Date: November, 2013
Customer Rating: 5


"Our group would like to thank you and all the staff involved in making our first event a resounding success!

These are some of the reasons we are particularly grateful:

  • upon my first contact with your establishment, your team was very passionate about working together
  • phone calls and emails were always returned promptly
  • accommodation was made when we changed our event date
  • an affordable menu was customized for us
  • there was a 'team' of staff who ensured we stayed connected
  • you provided options for payment of our deposit
  • the service during the event was impeccable
  • guests loved the beverages and food and were very pleased with the venue
Thank you for paying attention to details and being so responsive. We hope that our event will bring many more loyal customers in the near future. Many guests were looking forward to taking their friends and family to Federico's.

As for the ACMP Vancouver Chapter, we look forward to having more events at your establishment."

,
ACMP Vancouver Chapter, Board of Directors
Date: October, 2013
Customer Rating: 5

 

"I just wanted to thank you and the team for making my birthday celebration really special. Everybody had a great time and people are still raving about the food and service. I don't suppose you still have room for a party of 26ish for a Christmas Party on December 14th?

Thanks again!"


Date: September, 2013
Customer Rating: 5


"My friend and I had a wonderful time on Sunday, August 4. Dinner was amazing and especially the tiramisu, which is one of my favourite desserts; brought all my senses into a play of harmony. Service was the best I had in a long time. Thank you so much!

Federico - I especially want to thank you for entertaining us and for involving all the guests. Your vocals are amazing as always! Love it. And - the hug was the icing on the cake."


Date: August, 2013
Customer Rating: 5


"Just a brief note to say thanks for a great evening last night. I was part of the Vancouver Transportation Club group - my first time to Federico's and I thoroughly enjoyed it!

It was great to see Joe whom I have known for many many years – Joe, as usual a great job! Service was great and food was wonderful - the martini was top notch and the vino - well lets just say it flowed smoothly!!

Will be back for sure!!"


Date: July, 2013
Customer Rating: 5

 

"I just wanted to touch base with you on last Thursday. Unfortunately I was unable to attend the event myself, but I have heard nothing but great feedback from everyone who was there. Among other things, people have commented on the amazing food, the amazing staff, and the amazing Mr.Wes Mackey! I really appreciate you all working with us through all of our last-minute changes, and accommodating our request to have our own corporate band play.

Kudos to everyone at Federico’s. I hope to work with you again in the future!"

,
Innergex
Date: June, 2013
Customer Rating:5


"Just wanted to let you know that Saturday night's service and entertainment was absolutely perfect, our whole party of 24 had a great time - they all enjoyed being part of the evening. About half of our guests had never experienced a supper club before, and now they are already wanting to plan another night out.....

Once again thank you to you and your staff for making our night a great one..."


Date: April, 2013
Customer Rating: 5


"I want to take a moment to thank you all for such a wonderful evening Saturday, February 9th. The service was impeccable, the food was amazing, the entertainment was enjoyable and the setting was perfect for my husband's 50th birthday surprise. I am speaking for all 32 of us, it was perfect and we will be back (maybe not all together) again really soon.

I do appreciate all the effort the staff put in to take care of us, everything was wonderful.

Thank you, thank you...
"

Date: February, 2013
Customer Rating:5


"A most enchanted evening during Dine Out 2013 at Federico's Supper Club"
Dianne Chow (@fabulousfrugalvan)
Date: February, 2013

click here to view review


"I just want to thank you the team at Federico's for making my mother in law's birthday as amazing as it was.

Due to the fact that she is one of the most energetic women that we know and can out dance anybody, it is very difficult for us to find a place where she can be her youthful self letting her hair down while still enjoying music and service that her generation is accustomed to. Most places that cater to people in their 60's are too boring for her and she pretends she is having fun. Night clubs are too loud and the music doesn't appeal to her.

You and your team made her 65th birthday one of the best experiences she has had in Vancouver. Right from Dolores' warm welcome and Vladmir's impeccable service to the quality of the food and its expert preparation. Not to take anything away from the fact that she could dance between every course and through the night when dinner was over. I know that she will be back for more dinner and dancing with her friends who are of the same disposition."

Highest regards and much gratitude!"


Date: January, 2013
Customer Rating: 5

 

"Thanks again for helping with set up of our Christmas party at Federico's this past Sunday.

Everyone commented on the festive decorations at the Club and how much everyone enjoyed themselves.

The dinner was fantastic and the service by your staff was top notch!

The music and performances by Sandro Camerin and Federico was great as usual and the night was absolutely delightful and a good time had by all.

Thanks to Dolores especially for coordinating our up and down guest list and for the call leading up to the evening.

Many thanks and we will keep Federico's in mind for future party's and celebrations."


Principal, FWD Engineering Ltd.
Date: December, 2013
Customer Rating: 5


"Hi everyone! After having my husband's suprise birthday party at your establishment, I arranged for Rose to have our office Christmas party there on Saturday night. You made it the perfect evening for all of us, the food was outstanding, the music was amazing, the service was second to none, everyone is still talking about it today.

Thank you everyone."


Rose Miller Notary Public
Date: December, 2013
Customer Rating: 5


"I wanted to tell you about how pleased we were with our Year End Party yesterday at your great restaurant. Thank you to you and your staff for hosting THE BEST company Year End Party we've ever had.

I have only heard from staff about how much fun they had dancing to the music and about how the food was excellent! All of our dietary requests were perfectly accommodated - and we know it's not easy! The gluten free guests who are extremely sensitive to cross contamination are all very pleased.

We were wondering, if it's not too early to book for next year - and this time, for a Saturday?

Thank you!"


Product Care Association
Date: December, 2012
Customer Rating: 5

 

"Just a short note on behalf of DKNY/Enda B Group to thank you and your team for a fabulous Christmas staff party dinner. The best ever! The food was delicious, the presentation beautiful and the atmosphere cozy and friendly. So hard to please so many different people, but you succeeded!

Very best wishes!"


Date: November, 2012
Customer Rating: 5

 

"Thank you so much for helping celebrate my husband's 40th birthday!
Truly an awesome experience!"


Date: October, 2012
Customer Rating: 5

 

"I was a guest last evening at the Rat Pack Tribute and had such a fabulous experience. What a wonderful venue, menu and dinner show. The food was delicious and the atmosphere elegant. The performers created such a great energy with their talents. A perfect fit for your Supper Club. I also enjoyed the background film on the screens and your helpful wait staff.
Thank you!"


Date: September, 2012
Customer Rating:5

 

"Thank you to you all!

Bridgette and her friends had a fantastic evening at Federico's on Thursday. Delicious food, great service, wonderful atmosphere, lots of dancing and many amazing memories!

Thanks for helping create a special sweet sixteen birthday party for Bridgette!"


Date: September, 2012
Customer Rating: 5

 

"Just a quick note to thank you all for a wonderful time with our friend Helga and the large group we were there with last night. Everything was awesome including my rare steak! Will try to make it in from Langley more often.
Well done!"


Date: August, 2012
Customer Rating: 5

 

" We wanted to let you know how thrilled we were with the rehearsal dinner for Kelly and Kevin on June 27th. Our family and out of town guests raved about the food and the service and of course Federico himself was a huge hit! I very much appreciated your help with the menu and the arrangements. It was just the right start to a very lovely wedding and weekend.

Am looking forward to enjoying your hospitality once again.
"


Date: June, 2012
Customer Rating:5


"My family and I would like to say we were so happy and enjoyed ourselves so much at your club!!! The meal and the service, were a 10 out of 10!! I would recommend you to my friends! Thank you again, we had a wonderful time, and would come back again and again!! the band, was excellent! the dancing was so much fun!

Just wanted you to know it was worth every penny
!"


Date: May, 2012
Customer Rating: 5


"I just wanted to send you and your wonderful staff a huge thank you for making Jeff's birthday perfect. Everyone was just great. The live guitar music was such a special surprise, and the service was impeccable. I can't stop talking about it to everyone. Anytime you need a recommendation I would be happy to give it.

Thanks again for making a memorable evening even more memorable.
"


Date: April, 2012
Customer Rating: 5


"Please pass on a huge thanks to all your staff that made Riaz's Birthday Party on Friday night a huge success. They catered to our every need and provided wonderfully seamless service throughout the evening. Federico is always wonderfully entertaining - but what I really must compliment everyone on was the fantastic menu from start to finish. This year, it was absolutely fantastic from the salad to the pasta to the entrees and finally, the wonderful Tiramisu. I've been convicted of being a bit of a food snob in the past, so I am hopeful that you'll take the compliment when I say how truly stellar the menu was.

Many thanks for all your kind assistance.
"


Date: April, 2012
Customer Rating: 5


"Thanks you very much to you and your staff for a lovely evening, you made my birthday real special! We all said we would come back in a heartbeat :+> That is a big honour from this group always trying out new venues ;+>"


Date: April, 2012
Customer Rating: 5


"We just wanted to give a huge thanks for hosting our staff dinner at Federicos! It was amazing, the service and food was impeccable and everyone had a great time. A special thank you to 'Ricky' for the entertainment!
 
Quite a few of the staff said "this was the best staff dinner party yet." We are sure that many of our staff will return as they all raved about the night.
Thanks again"

, Tanya and staff,
The Shark Club Vancouver
Date: January, 2012
Customer Rating: 5

 

"Just wanted to thank you guys for the great night on Saturday. It's always an amazing place to celebrate and it really leads to some fun team building! The food was delicious, the staff was professional and friendly, and the entertainment, as always, was awesome!

Thanks!"

,
North Shore Kia
Date: January, 2012
Customer Rating: 5

 

December 2011
I just wanted to let you know that the Tyrol Club had a wonderful time last night - everyone was very positive about it (being a ski group and used to getting up early to hit the slopes, they are a crowd that usually heads home pretty early). Hats off to our server and other staff, the service was terrific. And so was the food and the music!

Cheryl
Zipper


November 2011
On behalf of the Travel Masters Group we wanted to thank the staff and management for a great party on Saturday night.Earl immediately jumped into action and made sure that everything was looked after, along with the amazing staff. Many of our agents were commenting about the GREAT service, tasty food and not to forget the entertainment.

We all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

Thank-you!
Jackie Seaton,
Director of Resources


October 2011

Last night I brought my staff for dinner and to hear Wes. I just wanted to take a minute to thank you because we had a great time. Dinner was superb. The music was awesome. And I was thoroughly impressed with the service. Especially the busboy; I drink lots of water and he never failed to notice that I needed a refill.

Also when we arrived I was dismayed to see that we had been placed right next to the kitchen, but your staff were so professional. There was no dish clanging and kitchen talk which usually for me can completely kill the atmosphere.
So, a great time was had by us all and we just wished to say thanks.

We will be back.
Corina Peterson,
Jean Queen

 

September 2011

We had the most amazing time at Federicos for our wedding. Absolutely everything was perfect! The service was hands-down the best service I have EVER received at any restaurant, everyone loved the music, the food was delicious and the list goes on and on.

It was a perfect event!
JenniferBaudais

 

June 2011

Just wanted to let you know that everyone had an amazing evening at the last cooking demonstration with Chef Romy thanks to ALL of you! From Mae's politeness and efficiency, Vladimir and Earl's impeccable service, Joe's professionalism, knowledge and one-liners (shank u!), Romy (and co.)...well come on - we are the 'Romy Stalkers' so it would take too long to speak of Romy. Let's just say we're his biggest fans! And where did you find that Ricky Fuoco guy?? He was fantastic and enjoyed by all as usual. Even Kitty had a dance with us from her post at the kitchen window, which made our evening complete!

Thank you Brunella for coming up with this great night and making us feel so welcome. Your excitement for Bufala Mozzarella is, by far, untouchable!! (Lol!) Truly a great evening!

See you all soon.
Daniela Murano

 

April 2011

Blogger, Diane Chow won two tickets to April's Comedy event at Federico's Supper Club from the 'social scene' entertainment blogger and reporter, Catherine Barr. Click here to read Diane's blog on her exceptional experience at Federico's Supper Club.

 

February 2011

Federico's is a Vancouver must if you want good dining with a unique experience: a truly enjoyable ambiance found in a Supper Club atmosphere that provides entertainment and dancing. New decor and exceptional service compliment both menu and wine list to make Federico's Supper Club a great evening out.

Once more I enjoyed myself as did my guests. Service of continental style is excellent and the food always of high quality. Staff at Federico's provide Italian hospitality, led by the owner who remains ever a success in making his guests feel at home.

John Butt

 

January 2011

I want to start by saying that I received exceptional service on my first experience at Federico's; our waiter Earl was friendly, attentive without being intrusive, funny and I didn't feel rushed through our meal. It was the best service I had received in some time.

I really appreciate the selection available on the Dine Out menu and had difficulty chosing as there were so many options. Everything I had was excellent and I would recommend this restaurant again to anyone.

Deanne Niemela


December 2010 - New Year's Eve

I would like to say a HUGE -thank you- to the Federico's team for showing myself and my group of friends and family an absolutely stellar New Year's Eve!

My fiance and I chose Federico's as a venue for our New Year's Eve celebrations as a prelude to our April wedding in Las Vegas because after visiting Federico's for the first time last Fall, we felt that it captured the flare and energy of a classic Vegas environment (but in our own neighbourhood which is no small feat)! We had the absolute BEST personal service I have ever experienced with the gentleman who took care of us, making us feel incredibly welcome, and his constant positive energy further boosted our celebratory spirits (and not solely because he provided us with a steady supply of delightful cocktails).

The food was absolutely wonderful and I dream about the cannoli. The entertainment was terrific and I still can't believe that Commercial Drive holds such a treasured spot with such fabulous entertainers. I look forward to returning to Federico's many times over and will continue to spread the good word about what a FABULOUS spot it is!

Thank you so much for helping us ring in a wonderful New Year and very best wishes to you and your crew!

Chantal Hennessey

 

December 2010

I just wanted to pass along a big 'thank you' to all at Federico's for what was definitely a very successful Christmas party. The staff feedback has been fantastic - from the food, to the service and of course to Federico himself. Not that I will complain, but it appears that the bar has been set very high for next year and I believe we will be back.

As a veteran of Federico's, I was glad to share the experience with the staff whose response was even better than I expected.

Best wishes to the Federico's Supper Club family!

Doug Lanskail,
ACGI Shipping Inc.

 

December 2010

I just wanted to send a quick email letting you know what a great time all of us had on December 10th. The food was wonderful, the entertainment fabulous and our server, Francesco, took great care of us. I was amazed watching the servers carrying plates and drinks by the dance floor and they didn't even get knocked over by flailing arms and legs (they must have a lot of practice).

Before the night was over, everyone in my group was coming to me and saying "we have to come back" and we hope to do just that!

Again, thank you for a wonderful time.

Shannon Anderson,
Harbour Centre Complex


December 2010

We had a perfect evening and most of it - if not all - was due to our wonderful server. He was so attentive and so professional. The food couldn't have been better. I was very happy with everything and am looking forward to celebrating our wedding there with all of our guests.

Teresa Overbury


November 2010

I just wanted to say a HUGE thank you for hosting us last night. Everyone raved about the food, and thank you Earl for letting us know that it would be great! They loved the atmosphere - music, dancing and great staff. We are already planning another event, not sure which - we just know we want to come back.

So, thank you, thank you, thank you for being so accommodating and helpful during the planning process! A special thanks to Mae for all the phone calls and Earl for his awesome service.

Karen and Kathie Krantz

 

November 2010

Again, I would like to express my appreciation and thanks to everyone at Federico's for a wonderful evening. Our entire group absolutely loved everything about the experience. You will definitely have repeat business from the members of our group that live in the area, and even those folks from out of town say they will be back. You guys ROCK!!!

Sylvia Garneau,
Consumer Impact Marketing

 

October 2010

This past Saturday, I celebrated my birthday party at Federico's and I'm writing to say thank you for such a wonderful and memorable evening. The service, food, entertainment and atmosphere was excellent as always. It was my third year in a row celebrating at Federico's and I will surely be back next year!

My friend is very talented with the camera and put together a lovely short clip of our evening, which I thought I would share with you.

Thanks again for a great evening!
Katrina Siddons

 

September 2010

Thank you for sending invitations to your special events. Unfortunately, I am unable to attend as I will be in Toronto and then cycling in Maine; but I look forward to coming as always to Federico's Supper Club on my return in early October. The restaurant is my favourite on the planet, and no wonder, because Federico and his family...both natural and corporate... are so very special!

Thank you for bringing such joy to my life!
Elaine Drysdale

 

September 2010

I just wanted to say a huge thank you to all management - and of course the rest of the restaurant staff for our wedding reception on Sunday. It was absolutely perfect. The place looked beautiful, the service was impeccable, everyone had a wonderful time; and you played a large part in making that happen for us. I can't thank you enough.

I saw Federico later on in the evening and took the opportunity to tell him how fantastic you all were, beginning to end; how the entire staff of his Vancouver Italian restaurant was 5 star and that I would recommend you all to anyone who would ask. And I meant it.

A million thanks,
Rachel and Ryan


August 2010

To Federico and all the great staff - we really can't thank you enough for everything you did! The service, the food and the entertainment was phenomenal!

Everyone had a great time and for that we are so greatful. Everyone will know; the word will be spread. See you in the future because there will be many more occasions to be celebrated.

Thank you again!
Cal, Anna, Joseph, Jennifer and Sal


June 2010

There are no words to describe what an incredible evening I had at Federico's Supper Club! It was the highlight of my weekend in Vancouver and an experience I will never forget. Your establishment is something so unique and so special. What you all do truly is MAGIC! The meal, the drinks, the music and the dancing, all reminded me of being with my Italian family and made me that much prouder of my heritage. It made me so happy. The service was also impeccable. Ilan took care of us and he was so sweet and made us feel so special. The warmth and attention that all of your staff showed was truly amazing.

I look forward to coming back with my family and sharing this with them......I know they will LOVE IT! From the bottom of my heart, I thank you so very much for a most memorable evening. I hope to see you again soon.
Adriana Lychak

June 2010

Thank you so much for a great night last night. The service, food and entertainment were excellent. Hard to get in Vancouver these days.

See you again.
Stacey Bruce

May 2010

Thank you so much for having our group party and hosting a fabulous night on Wednesday. Everything was superb!!! Lots of giggles, too much wine, great eats and Federico was a huge hit for my team!!

Everyone is raving about it and our group in Toronto will have a lot to live up to!!!
Lesley Touhy
Lifescan Canada

May 2010

My husband and I had the opportunity to visit Federicos Supper Club on Friday, April 30th, where my brother had planned a surprise Birthday party for his wife, Elsa. What a wonderful experience!

Everything was fabulous. We had great service and it was busy, my glass never stayed empty. I was so impressed how quickly the waiters moved and for the most part rather delicately. There was only one spill and it was cleaned so quickly, you would have missed it on a blink. The guitar player on stage was a nice addition to listen to while we were enjoying our entree and wine. Finally after the meal and more conversation it was perfect timing to get up and dance and that was a really good time.

I'm only sorry we will have to come into the City to enjoy Federicos, the Valley could do with a wonderful supper club.
Kathleen MacKillop

April 2010

I want to thank you for the wonderful event you assisted in arranging last Saturday April 3, 2010.

Your expertise and kindness in handling everything was invaluable. Thank you so much for both your professional and effective help ahead of the dinner; as well as Joe and all the staff on that evening.

I would be delighted to recommend Federico's Supper Club to anyone who wants a truly memorable evening of superb food, entertainment, & hospitality (I did inform the Gold Floor concierge team at the Fairmont Pacific Rim where I stayed during my duration in Vancouver).

Thanks again!
Anixa Patel

February 2010

Could you please add me to your mailing list?

We visited Federico's for the first time for a Valentine's Day party and had the best night! We will recommend you to everyone we know.

Thank you for such a memorable experience.
Shirley Willoughby

January 2010

I would like to thank you all for a lovely New Year's Eve. The food was terrific, the Italian wines and drinks of course tasty, the room was nicely decorated, the party favours were cute - and of course the music and dancing was fun! I am so glad we came; we made new friends and I just wanted to say we all appreciated your hard work to help make our evening enjoyable.

See you sometime in 2010!
Jill Curliss

January 2010

Thank you for a wonderful New Year's Eve dinner in Vancouver! We all enjoyed ourselves so much, the company, food, music and the happy "let's have fun spirit" of all concerned was super. All of you at Federico's must have worked so hard to bring this all together so nicely.

Happy New Year to all of you at Federico's. We will promote you to our friends and will see you again soon!
Valerie & Brian Cole

December 2009

Thank you for a great night on Saturday. Please pass our appreciation to your wonderful and thoughtful team!

We had great feedback on the food. I specifically asked our individuals with the vegan meals how they found their food and they thought it was just lovely. Thank you for making those special accommodations for us. And of course, we all loved Federico :) He did a great job of the Black Eyed Peas "Tonight's Gonna be a Good Night!" The gentleman that played the guitar during our meal was fantastic as well.

Thank you for the great night!
Ana Vidovic,
Cadillac Fairview Corporation

December 2009

My sister and I celebrated our birthdays last Friday and despite having a few of our guests leave early, the evening will remain forever memorable. So, I would like to take this opportunity to say thank you to all your staff and Federico himself for the attentive service, wonderful dining and dancing experience.

Thank you very much!
Celine Osborne

November 2009

I wanted to extend our thanks for a fantastic party on Saturday. We have received many compliments from staff saying that it was the BEST PARTY we've ever had! The room looked so festive, which was great considering our party was a little early, the food was fantastic across the board, and Joe and the rest of the staff took really great care of us throughout the night. Federico did not disappoint and everyone was very impressed with his range of songs. The dance floor was busy right up until the end!

It was truly a wonderful evening and we hope to do another event with you in the future!

Cheers!
Gretchen Tardif,
Parklane Homes

August 2009

Nicole and I wanted to take the time and thank you in writing from the bottom of our heart for the generous and lovely evening at your venue. You truly made us feel at home. As I mentioned to Federico, I feel that this city has at best a mediocre night scene (we have the nature to compensate). At Federico's, you all stand out with your commitment to excellence, the atmosphere you offer and your kind and always devoted service to your guests...just like in the old Italian tradition!

Grazie,
Eric Amato

June 2009 - Special Event with guest entertainers - ABBA CADABRA

Thoroughly enjoyed the evening!! Service was VERY friendly and attentive - had the feeling that we were recognized as having been there before (only once) and that your staff was happy to see us again :)nice. Food was delicious and better than we expected. When it came time to settle up, it was handled very professionally with our prepaid receipt given to us and I was impressed with the way our table was "kept straight" with the bar bill.

Twas a pleasure!
Lynn Mattson

April 2009 - Special Event with guest entertainer - NEARLY NEIL

I am sure I conveyed my deep appreciation on the evening of April 23rd when my husband and I first visited Federico's. It was an awesome evening. Everything was perfect.

Right from the making of the reservations to our departure, I can't say enough about the hospitality. The atmosphere is top notch, excellent friendly service; and the food, XXX, so delicious it's tempting to lick every plate.

The entertainment by Nearly Neil -- I can only say that I am a repeat visitor to see this great impersonator. For those who have never experienced Neil Diamond up close, Bobby Bruce as Nearly Neil is as close as you will ever get.

I am committed to recommending Federico's to my friends and family and of course I plan to return myself. Thanks again!
Donna from Chilliwack, BC

March 2009

On behalf of the Zavaglia family we would like to extend our most genuine thanks for the wonderful evening we had with you for my father's 60th birthday. We truly appreciate all the accommodations you made for us that evening. The family and guests had a great time!

A big thank you to the chefs for the wonderful food, the servers for the great service and to everyone else who made the evening such a big hit.

I am sure we will see you again soon!
Maria Zavaglia and family

February 2009

We had a great time for our business owner's birthday. I've been receiving emails from the attendees thanking me for organizing the event; little do they know that I hardly had to do anything (ha, ha!) as all of you at Federico's are so organized! Earl was very professional, did extra work for us (we changed seats a little too often), and played the perfect host. One of our friends brought along the movie star, Tom Beringer, which made it very exciting for us. He was impressed with the retro deco. As a visitor to Vancouver, he had heard about Commercial Drive and Federico's Italian restaurant made Vancouver look good.

The music was great! My husband, who is a musician, was especially impressed with the talented guitar player who played music during dinner. Your dance music choices were uplifting and motivating to our youngest and oldest. We danced until the very end and worked off those delicious calories we ingested during the evening.

What a fun night! I'm going to have to find a reason to do it again.
Nella Maier,
Fitness World Regional Manager

February 2009

I just wanted to express my sincerest thanks to your restaurant for helping make my husband's 40th birthday a wonderful and memorable event!

From the moment I first contacted you to make the initial reservations, I was greeted with helpful, polite and professional employees. Because our reservations grew from 20 to 40 people, I had several occassions to call the restaurant - from increasing guest numbers, to several dietary/allergy-specific requirements to discussing how to best handle payment on the night of the birthday event. Again, each time I was greeted with professionalism and politeness.

When the day of the dinner came, that being January 31st, 2009, your server, Earl, phoned me earlier in the day to confirm the final numbers and to make sure everything was ready for us when we arrived - and it very much was. Earl was our server for the evening and he was nothing short of wonderfully professional. The food arrived in perfect timing, it was fantastic and delicious. I had many compliments on the delicious dessert and your staff prepared the individual portions into a charming birthday cake before serving them.

The entertainment was superb and the dance floor was full for every song. All of our guests enjoyed themselves and our night was just perfect thanks to your incredible staff! My extra sincere appreciation, again, to Earl, who was on-top of everything, which allowed me to relax and enjoy celebrating with my husband, our families and friends.

Our memories of this day will always bring a smile for what a great time we all had at your great supper club!
Orianne Jangula

January 2009

Just want to tell you how much I enjoyed my party at Federico's; the service was incredible, the food delicious and the music venue fantastic. Loved how Federico performed!!! I never stopped dancing!! The waiters did a great job and I was very surprised when they brought the dessert altogether as a cake with candles. It brought tears to my eyes.

All my guests were very impressed and I kept receiving calls and thank you notes telling how much everybody had a fabulous night. They even called it the "Party of the Year".

Please pass on to Federico, the band and the waiters my congratulations and deepest thanks for making my Milestone Celebration a memorable one!

Thanks again - and be sure that I and my guests will be coming back.
Edith Goula

December 2008

The staff and friends of Retail BC thank all of you for providing us with an evening of outstanding food, drink, entertainment and service (and we have the pictures to prove it). From the minute we arrived to when we departed after the fourth and fifth last song, your commitment to excellence was evident in everything. Many happy stories are being shared by those of us who could get out of bed this morning (some of us are still aching from all the dancing).

We enthusiastically agree that we have never had more fun at our annual staff Christmas party (and I've attended 26 Christmas parties with Retail BC). Congratulations, thanks, and we wish you continued success!
Mark Startup, President & CEO,
Retail BC

December 2008

Thanks again for taking the time to ensure that the team at Cadillac Fairview had a memorable evening on Saturday. Everyone is raving about the party and said it was the best Christmas Party some folks have been to.

A big thanks to Federico and the guitarist. The entertainment was awesome, the service superb and the food fabulous!
Lillian Cheu,
The Cadillac Fairview Corporation

December 2008

WOW! What a great time was had by all that attended the GNK Insurance Christmas party! As usual everything was first class! The service and the music was outstanding! Also, everyone that attended commented on how incredible the food was this year. It is obvious that Julio's talents are working magic in the kitchen!

All I can say is thank you again for all your attention to detail and for helping make it a memorable night.
Sal Audia,
GNK Insurance

November 2008

I just wanted to tell you guys: you did great job for my wife's birthday party - food, service, entertainment was OVER THE TOP great!

Thanks for a wonderful night.
Alberto Pivetta

November 2008

Just wanted to email you to thank you for all your efforts in making my sister shower such a lovely occasion. My mom is still buzzing about how well everything went and what a great job you and your staff did. Everything from the food to the service was impeccable.

So....., we would like to send a heart felt thank you for everything. It was a pleasure working with you and we will definitely send referrals your way.
Domenica Knezy and Rosa Fazio

November 2008

I wanted to thank everyone at Federico's Supper Club for an incredible evening on Sunday. We all had a great time, the food was so delicious, the atmosphere was wonderful and the service was fantastic! The servers were willing to make us all happy, and I enjoyed all the special attention. I will definitely come again and hopefully get to dance with the waiter again! Oops! was that allowed??

Thanks again.
Beatrice Lake

November 2008

It was truly a fantastic experience. Our special 25th Anniversary evening turned out to be everything we had hoped for and more. All our 30 guests found their meals delicious and outstanding. The entertainment was superb. All the servers looked so handsome with their bow ties.

It was an amazing evening - a night to remember forever. Please accept our heartfelt thanks to Federico and the staff for helping us make our 25th Anniversary party such a memorable experience.
Warren and Rosette Bradshaw

September 2008

We recently had our 50th birthday party at your restaurant and it was a truly fantastic experience. Working with you was a real pleasure! The evening turned out to be everything we had been hoping for and more!

You designed a menu that suited our needs. All our guests found the meal both delicious and outstanding. Details for special dietary requests were very well and attentively looked after. Our compliments to the Executive Chef !! His creations and presentation truly made quite an impression on all our guests.

The entertainment was fabulous. The service was excellent, and the entire staff contributed to making it a real success!!! What an amazing evening!

For many of our guests it was the first time in your establishment. They were so impressed and we are certain they will return.

Our most sincere and heartfelt thank you to all of you for helping us make our 50th birthday such a memorable experience.
Donatella Geller & Victoria Miachika

July 2008

Just a note to say my wife and I attended a birthday party at Federico's on Friday and it was fabulous! From the food, the service, the atmosphere, and the entertainment - it is truly a unique experience.

What a great place for a company function!

Thanks again and look forward to another evening sometime soon. Keep up the great work.
Jeff Lea

July 2008

Hello to everyone at Federico's.

I just want to thank you all so much for a wonderful evening and making my husband's 40th birthday party in Vancouver such a success. Most of our friends had not been to your restaurant before and they all had a great time - I'm sure you'll get some repeat customers. We also really appreciated your understanding about our friends who were not able to come at the last minute. Also, thank you for being so accommodating about separate drink bills for each couple.

Thank you very much again,
Sharon and Nigel Selby

July 2008

Just a note to let you know how much we enjoyed ourselves on Friday evening. What a great way to celebrate our 60th birthdays and our 40th wedding anniversary in Vancouver! The food and service were wonderful. We all enjoyed the music and entertainment and kept dancing until the last note was played.

I have been getting e-mails from our guests for the past 2 days telling us what a great time everyone had and how much fun it was. Thanks again to you and the staff that made our evening so special; rest assured we will be back for our next celebration.
Ralph and Diane Armstrong

March 2008

I wanted to tell you what a fantastic time we all had. Everything was incredible - the ambiance, the food, the wine, the music, the dancing, and most of all - the staff. I cannot tell you how many people came up to me and said they have never been looked after so well, with such kindness and care. The balance of efficient professional service with human, personal warmth was just fabulous - everyone went the extra mile. I saw so many waiters, carrying heavy loads, avoiding near collisions with rumbunctious kids or fast-moving adults - always with a big smile on their face. You guys are certainly doing something right!

I was so excited and happy, surrounded by all my friends and family, seeing them all excited and happy and taken care of. Teenagers, young adults, us mid-lifers and the elderly - all said what a wonderful time they had; and we had MANY from all generations tell us it was the best Vancouver barmitzvah party they have ever been to. High praise indeed.

So please give our very warmest thanks to everyone involved in making our event so wonderful and memorable.
Maureen and Frank Zetler

Review Count: 30
Average Rating: 5
Rating Scale: Best = 5, Worst = 1


604 251 3473
Federico's Supper Club
1728 Commercial Drive
Vancouver, BC V5N 4A3